What I Think of Donald Trump.

Now, I’m gonna address the elephant in the room.

The presidential elections.

Whether you were disappointed with the results or not, Donald Trump is now the president-elect of the United States of America.

Now, I won’t go out right and tell you who I voted for. But, I’m from California.

So, do you ever look at someone and wonder how in the world did someone like them end up in a place of power?

That’s exactly how I feel about Donald Trump.

I remember the first time I heard Donald speak. At the time, I was about nine years old and he was on his show, The Apprentice. I remember wondering why this man was so pinched looking and so very angry.

In my opinion, everything he stood for, and still stands for, is so angry.

His slogan, “Make America Great Again”.

The remarks he makes about certain races and genders.

So how did I develop this opinion of Donald today?

Honestly, social media is the biggest component.

Just like social media helped Barack Obama in his election, it has helped Donald in his.

Social media is not a new thing and it’s typical for politicians to have an account on every platform. For Donald, it’s clear that he is an avid user of Twitter with millions of followers.

g1bk9g6

(Source)

Social media has made it far more easier for advertisers. There are so many platforms to utilize and so many things to say. Politics will always be here and social media isn’t going away.

And, when it comes to Donald, maybe he won’t be a horrible president.

Or maybe he will.

 

 

Leave a Reply

